Alumni Forum on the "State of State"


Dr. Ann Brothers Smith, President of the WVSU National Alumni Association, will give the welcome.  Mr. Dennis Boyden from the Atlanta Chapter will serve as moderator. President Hazo W. Carter, Jr. will provide closing remarks.


Mr. Larry L. Rowe, Chair of the WVSU Board of Governors

Mr. David Sayre, WVSU Foundation Board member

Dr. Timothy Ruhnke, Chair of the Faculty Senate

Mrs. Carla Hunt, Chair of the Classified Staff

Ms. Kinyatta Buford, President of the Student Government Association

Mr. Phil Bright, Director of Alumni Relations

Following the forum, at 5 p.m., will be the coronation pageant for the new Mr. and Ms. State. It will be held in the P.A. Williams Auditorium, Ferrell Hall.

Scroll to Top