US Chemical Safety Board to Hold Public Meeting at WVSU on January 20


Following the presentation from the investigative team, the board members will hear testimony on proposed recommendations from the following individuals: 

  • Kent Carper – President, Kanawha County Commission
  • Dr. Rahul Gupta, MD, MPH, FACP  – Health Officer and Executive Director, Kanawha-Charleston Health Department
  • Joe Davenport - Director of Union Health, Safety and Environment, IAMAW Local 656 
  • Pam Nixon – Environmental Advocate, WV Department of Environmental Protection
  • Maya Nye – Spokeswoman, People Concerned about MIC
  • Jim Payne – President, United Steelworkers Local 5, California
  • Randy Sawyer –Hazardous Materials Programs Director, Contra Costa County, California



Scroll to Top