West Virginia State University | West Virginia State University

Welcome to the Metro Area Agency on Aging website. Our Agency was designated by the West Virginia Bureau of Senior Services to provide necessary support and training to the county aging program service providers in the Southwestern region of West Virginia. This region of the State is known as "Region II", and is made up of the following eleven counties:
Boone | Cabell | Jackson | Kanawha | Lincoln | Logan | Mason | Mingo | Putnam | Roane | Wayne

Metro Area Agency on Aging is sponsored by West Virginia State University at Institute, WV. It operates under the guidance of the Metro AAA Board of Directors that includes representatives from each of the eleven counties. Our Area Plan includes the action steps of Metro AAA.

We invite you to log on to our counties in Region II and find the services available for senior citizens in each county. You will also be able to find who represents your county to our Board, Advisory Council, Silver Haired Legislators, and Health Benefits Counselors. In addition, we have tried to provide you with links to other services that affect and aid senior citizens.



©2016 West Virginia State University  |  P.O. Box 1000 Institute, WV 25112-1000  |  (800) 987-2112 | Mobile Site | Webmaster