West Virginia State University | West Virginia State University

Do You Qualify for Metro Tuition?

Recently, West Virginia State University implemented a Metro Tuition Program to offer discounted tuition rates to out-of state students who reside in eligible areas of the five states that  border West Virginia.  As tuition rates increase in our neighboring states, this program provides an affordable choice to those pursuing higher education.  Now more students than ever can experience the Power of Education at WVSU.

Residents of the counties listed below qualify for Metro Tuition.  Simply fill out the application on the website to begin the process of becoming a student at “State.” Contact the admissions office at admissions@wvstateu.edu or
call 1-800-987-2112  if there are any questions.











Athens Co.

Allegheny Co.

Allegheny Co.

Albemarle Co.

Boyd Co.

Belmont Co.

Beaver Co.

Fredrick Co.

Alleghany Co.

Carter Co.

Carroll Co.

Butler Co.

Garrett Co.

Augusta Co.

Elliott Co.

Columbia Co.

Fayette Co.

Montgomery Co.

Bath Co.

Floyd Co.

Gallia Co.

Greene Co.

Prince George’s Co.

Bland Co.

Greenup Co.

Guernsey Co.

Lawrence Co.

Washington Co.

Botetourt Co.

Johnson Co.

Harrison Co.

Somerset Co.


Buchanan Co.

Knott Co.

Hocking Co.

Washington Co.


Clarke Co.

Lawrence Co.

Jackson Co.

West Moreland Co.


Craig Co.

Letcher Co.

Jefferson Co.



Dickenson Co.

Martin Co.

Lawrence Co.



Fauquier Co.

Morgan Co.

Mahoning Co.



Fredrick Co.

Pike Co.

Meigs Co.



Giles Co.


Monroe Co.



Greene Co.


Morgan Co.



Highland Co.


Noble Co.



Loudoun Co.


Perry Co.



Montgomery Co.


Scioto Co.



Nelson Co.


Stark Co.



Page Co.


Vinton Co.



Prince William Co.


Washington Co.



Pulaski Co.





Roanoke Co.





Rockbridge Co.





Rockingham Co.





Russell Co.





Shenandoah Co.





Smyth Co.





Tazewell Co.





Warren Co.





Wythe Co.

Alexandria City

Buena Vista City

Charlottesville City

Clifton Forge City

Fairfax City

Falls Church City

Harrisonburg City

Lexington City

Manassas City

Manassas Park City

Roanoke City

Staunton City

Waynesboro City

Winchester City




©2016 West Virginia State University  |  P.O. Box 1000 Institute, WV 25112-1000  |  (800) 987-2112 | Mobile Site | Webmaster