What is Land-Grant? | West Virginia State University

Office of the Vice President

Dr. Orlando F. McMeans, Vice President for Research & Public Service, GRDI Dean and Director
204-4300 / mcmeanso@wvstateu.edu

Amy Postalwait, Grants and Contracts
204-4313 / amy.postalwait@wvstateu.edu

Telitha Snell, Secretary
204-4317 / tsnell@wvstateu.edu

Dr. Jose Ulises Toledo, Associate Vice President for Administration
766-4290 / toledoju@wvstateu.edu

Lisa Williamson, Admin. Assistant
204-4300 / lwilliamson@wvstateu.edu


Business & Finance

Brunetta Gamble Dillard, Director of Business & Finance
766-4133 / bdillard@wvstateu.edu

Carolyn Alley, Accounts Payable Specialist
204-4307 / cpierce1@wvstateu.edu

Carla Boggess, Payroll/Benefits Specialist
766-4278 / sayreca@wvstateu.edu 

Eric Jackson, Special Assistant to the Title III Director
766-5734 / jacksone@wvstateu.edu 

Stephen Seitz, Assistant Director of Business and Finance
204-4323 / sseitz@wvstateu.edu

Shannon Skiles, Fiscal Specialist
204-4304 / skilesse@wvstateu.edu

David Stone, Budget Officer
766-4258 / stonedc@wvstateu.edu


Communications

Matthew Browning, Director of Communications
204-4002 / mbrowning1@wvstateu.edu

Stacy Herrick, Communications Specialist
204-4008 / sherrick1@wvstateu.edu


WVSU Extension Service

Dr. Ami Smith, Associate Vice President for Public Service and Director of Extension
766-5701 / smitham@wvstateu.edu

Jeanie Sutphin, Administrative Secretary Senior
204-4305 / sutphinj@wvstateu.edu

COMMUNITY & AGRICULTURAL RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT

John Bombardiere, Extension Agent
204-4311 / johnb@wvstateu.edu

Brad Cochran, Extension Agent
541-3301 / bcochran2@wvstateu.edu

Stephanie Conley, SCRATCH Project Site Coordinator
962-3706 / sconley5@wvstateu.edu 

Nikki Erwin, Sustainability Coordinator, SCRATCH Project
543-0758 / carole.erwin@wvstateu.edu

Anitra Higginbotham, EDC Administrative Assistant
720-1401

Inetta Fluharty, AgrAbility Extension Agent
771-8747 / ifluharty@wvagrability.org

Stacy Ford, Extension Agent, Summers County
466-7113 / sford2@wvstateu.edu

Adam Hodges, Extension Agent, Fayette County
610-5655 / ahodges7@wvstateu.edu

Christine Kinder, Extension Agent, Raleigh County
923.5820 / christine.kinder@wvstateu.edu

Ray Moeller, Extension Agent, Nicholas County
872-2881 / raymoellerwv@gmail.com

Jaime Rinehart, Office Manager, Economic Development Center
720-1401 / jrinehart@wvstateu.edu

Randy Ross, Extension Agent, Veteran and Minority Agriculture
808-208-5099 / rross8@wvstateu.edu 

Melissa Stewart, Assistant Program Director
532-1670 / williaml@wvstateu.edu

Tabitha Surface, Extension Agent
543-7432 / tsurfac1@wvstateu.edu

Jenny Totten, Extension Agent
356-1171 / jtotten@wvstateu.edu

Robin Turner, Extension Agent
421-4733 / turnerrl@wvstateu.edu

Christopher Zeto, Extension Agent, Logan County
752-3255 / czeto@wvstateu.edu

RESILIENT YOUTH & FAMILIES

Kelli Batch, Assistant Program Director
766-4285 / kelli.batch@wvstateu.edu.

Jaime Adkins, 4-H Extension Agent/STEM Ed. Coord. - Kanawha County
204-4001 / jadkins24@wvstateu.edu

Bonnie Dunn, FCS Extension Specialist
204-4007 / parsonsb@wvstateu.edu

Tammy Hauldren, EFNEP Extension Associate
562-7000 / hauldrta@wvstateu.edu

Kaysha Moreno, 4-H Extension Agent
741-6404 / morenokt@wvstateu.edu

John Christopher (J.C.) Morrison, EFNEP Extension Associate
204-3002 / jmorrison3@wvstateu.edu

Shelley Whittington, 4-H Extension Agent
541-0907 / swhittin@wvstateu.edu

Derrien Williams, FCS Extension Agent
741-6434 / williadj@wvstateu.edu

Agricultural & Environmental Research Station

Vacant, Associate Dean and Associate Director

Jesus Ammanual Chavarria-Palma, Microbiology Research Technician
766-5127 / jchavarriap@wvstateu.edu

Dr. Jonathan Eya, Research Scientist
766-4260 / eyajc@wvstateu.edu

Dr. Amir Hass, Research Associate
720-1025 / amirhass@wvstateu.edu

Charlene Hoback, Administrative Assistant
204-4388 / research.office@wvstateu.edu

Dr. David Huber, Research Scientist
766-5127 / huberdh@wvstateu.edu

Dr. Barbara Liedl, Research Scientist/Associate Research Professor
932-0843 / liedlbe@wvstateu.edu

Dr. Sridhar Malkaram
Adjunct Professor and Bioinformatics Scientist
766-5168 / smalkaram@wvstateu.edu

Natalia Montenegro-Garcia, Research Technician
766-5127 / nmontenegro@wvstateu.edu

Bagyalaskhmi Muthan, Bioenergy Research Technician
bmuthan@wvstateu.edu

Dr. Padma Nimmakayala, Research Scientist/Associate Research Professor
766-3258 / padma@wvstateu.edu

Dharmesh Patel, Soil and Water Chemistry Lab Manager
400-6034 / dpatel@wvstateu.edu

Dr. Dayan Perera, Aquaculture Research Assoc./Technician
766-5225 / dperera@wvstateu.edu

Dr. Venu Perla, Assistant Research Scientist
719-850-0645 / vperla@wvstateu.edu

Chris Postalwait, Greenhouse Manager
437-4226 / postalcm@wvstateu.edu

Dr. Umesh K. Reddy, Research Scientist
766-3066 / ureddy@wvstateu.edu

Dr. Sanjaya, Assistant Professor of Bioenergy and Environmental Biotechnology
414-4062 / sanjaya@wvstateu.edu

Dr. Thangasamy Saminathan, Interim Visiting Scientist
766-4165 / tsaminathan@wvstateu.edu

Dr. Yan Tomason, Research Associate
766-4276 / ytomason@wvstateu.edu

Venkata Gobinath Vajja, Research Assistant
766-5246 / vvajja@wvstateu.edu

Dr. Rodrigue Yossa-Nouaga, Postdoctoral Research Associate
766-4165 / ryossa@wvstateu.edu

Center for the Advancement of Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics (CASTEM)

Tanya Mishra, Director

Jaime Adkins, STEM Education Coordinator - Kanawha County
204-4001 / jadkins24@wvstateu.edu

Crystal Bishop, STEM Education Coordinator - Raleigh County
252-6970 / cbishop1@wvstateu.edu

Vinele Butler,Administrative Assistant
204-4386 / vinele.butler@wvstateu.edu

Leon Chaney, Transitional Math Educator
766-4022 

©2016 West Virginia State University  |  P.O. Box 1000 Institute, WV 25112-1000  |  (800) 987-2112 | Mobile Site | Webmaster