WVSU | West Virginia State University

Office of the Vice President

Dr. Orlando F. McMeans, Vice President for Research & Public Service, GRDI Dean and Director
204-4300 / mcmeanso@wvstateu.edu

Dr. Robert J. Barney, Interim Assistant Vice President for Research & Public Service
204-4318 / rbarney@wvstateu.edu

Monty Fowler, Director of Grants and Contracts
204-4313 / grants@wvstateu.edu

Telitha Snell, Secretary
204-4317 / tsnell@wvstateu.edu

Jose Ulises Toledo, Associate Dean
766-4290 / toledoju@wvstateu.edu

Lisa Williamson, Admin. Assistant
204-4300 / lwilliamson@wvstateu.edu


Business & Finance

Brunetta Gamble Dillard, Director of Business & Finance
766-4133 / bdillard@wvstateu.edu

Carla Boggess, Payroll/Benefits Specialist
766-4278 / sayreca@wvstateu.edu 

Eric Jackson, Office Assistant
766-5734 / jacksone@wvstateu.edu 

Carolyn Malashevich, Accounts Payable Specialist
204-4307 / cpierce1@wvstateu.edu

Shannon Skiles, Fiscal Specialist
204-4304 / skilesse@wvstateu.edu

David Stone, Budget Officer
766-4258 / stonedc@wvstateu.edu


Communications

Matthew Browning, Director of Communications
204-4002 / mbrowning1@wvstateu.edu

Stacy Herrick, Communications Specialist
204-4008 / sherrick1@wvstateu.edu

Garvey Price, Coordinator, Educational Technology Center
766-4174 / garvey@wvstateu.edu

Megan Sheets, LifeBridge AmeriCorps Volunteer
766-4288 / msheets@wvstateu.edu


WVSU Extension Service

Dr. Ami Smith, Associate Dean and Associate Director
766-5701 / smitham@wvstateu.edu

Jeanie Sutphin, Administrative Secretary Senior
204-4305 / sutphinj@wvstateu.edu

COMMUNITY & AGRICULTURAL RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT

Brad Cochran, Extension Agent
541-3301 / bcochran2@wvstateu.edu

Stacy Ford, Extension Agent, Summers County
466-7113 / sford2@wvstateu.edu

Sarah Halstead, Extension Specialist
766-4054 / shalstead2@wvstateu.edu

Adam Hodges, Extension Agent, Fayette County
610-5655 / ahodges7@wvstateu.edu

Stephanie Johnson, Director, West Side Main Street
720-3161 / director@westsidemainstreet.org

Ray Moeller, Extension Agent, Nicholas County
872-2881 / raymoellerwv@gmail.com

Sandra Moss, Extension Agent
720-1401 / smoss2@wvstateu.edu

Jaime Rinehart, Office Manager, Economic Development Center
720-1401 / jrinehart@wvstateu.edu

David Rotenizer, Extension Agent, Raleigh County
929-2010 / drotenizer@wvstateu.edu

Melissa Stewart, Assistant Program Director
532-1670 / williaml@wvstateu.edu

RESILIENT YOUTH & FAMILIES

Kelli Batch, Assistant Program Director
766-4285 / kjackso2@wvstateu.edu

Bonnie Dunn, FCS Extension Specialist
204-4007 / parsonsb@wvstateu.edu

W. Michael Ferrell, 4-H Extension Agent
204-4010 / wferrell@wvstateu.edu

Tammy Hauldren, EFNEP Extension Associate
382-2427 / hauldrta@wvstateu.edu

Paul Henderson, 4-H Extension Agent
205-7972 / henderpm@wvstateu.edu

Chris Kessell, 4-H Extension Agent
205-7972 / kesselg@wvstateu.edu

Neville "Buzz" Moberley, Neighborhood Networks Program Coordinator
389-9196 / bmoberley@suddenlinkmail.com

Detria Waller, FCS Extension Agent
204-4038 / wallerdm@wvstateu.edu

Shelley Whittington, 4-H Extension Agent
541-0907 / swhittin@wvstateu.edu

Derrien Williams, FCS Extension Agent
741-6434 / williadj@wvstateu.edu

Agricultural & Environmental Research Station

Dr. Robert J. Barney, Associate Dean and Associate Director
204-4318 / rbarney@wvstateu.edu

John Bombardiere, Research Station Manager
204-4311 / johnb@wvstateu.edu

Dr. Jonathan Eya, Research Scientist
766-4260 / eyajc@wvstateu.edu

Dr. Amir Hass, Research Associate
720-1025 / amirhass@wvstateu.edu

Dr. David Huber, Research Scientist
766-5127 / huberdh@wvstateu.edu

Dr. Barbara Liedl, Research Scientist/Associate Research Professor
932-0843 / liedlbe@wvstateu.edu

Dr. Padma Nimmakayala, Research Scientist/Associate Research Professor
766-4135 / padma@wvstateu.edu

Dharmesh Patel, Soil and Water Chemistry Lab Manager
400-6034 / dpatel@wvstateu.edu

Tiffany Plear, Research Secretary
204-4388 / tplear@wvstateu.edu

Chris Postalwait, Greenhouse Manager
437-4226 / postalcm@wvstateu.edu

Dr. Umesh K. Reddy, Research Scientist
766-3066 / ureddy@wvstateu.edu

Jason Rogers, Research Station Maintenance Worker
204-4311 / jroger11@wvstateu.edu

Karen Thomas, Research Administrative Specialist
204-4353 / kathomas@wvstateu.edu

Dr. Yan Tomason, Research Associate
766-4276 / ytomason@wvstateu.edu

Robin Turner, Research Technician
720-1050 / turnerrl@wvstateu.edu

Venkata Gobinath Vajja, Research Assistant
766-5246 / vvajja@wvstateu.edu

Center for the Advancement of Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics (CASTEM)

Dr. Ami Smith, Director
766-5701 / smitham@wvstateu.edu

Jaime Adkins, STEM Education Coordinator - Kanawha County
204-4001 / jadkins24@wvstateu.edu

Crystal Bishop, STEM Education Coordinator - Raleigh County
252-6970 / cbishop1@wvstateu.edu
©2014 West Virginia State University  |  P.O. Box 1000 Institute, WV 25112-1000  |  (800) 987-2112 | Mobile Site | Webmaster