WVSU | West Virginia State University
University Relations and Operations serves as the central communications office of West Virginia State University. It also houses institutional research and information technology.
 
In our role as University communicators, we work to develop relationships with people both internal and external to WVSU through timely and accurate communications.
 
The organization supports the technology infrastructure and computing needs for the campus community and is the principal source for data collection, analysis and reporting.
 
Primarily, we
  • collaborate with campus leaders to determine the broad messages to be conveyed to internal and external audiences in person, via this website and social media, in the mass media, and through our publications;
  • build University pride through marketing, public relations, communications, design, and printing initiatives;
  • provide design, photography and printing services in support of programs to connect students, prospective students and families, alumni, donors, and friends to WVSU;
  • advocate for University needs and goals to local, state, and federal governments;
  • provide computer, telephone and connectivity service and support for students, faculty and staff;
  • collect and analyze data;
  • support assessment and accreditation programs and initiatives;
  • prepare comprehensive University reports for oversight agencies and internal clients.
The University Relations and Operations team is committed to student-centered service, excellence and accountability.


Our team


Kimberly Osborne
Vice President for University Relations
and Operations
(304) 766-3363
kosborne@wvstateu.edu
 

Thomas Bennett, II
Assistant Vice President for
University and Legislative Relations
(304) 766-3032
tbennett3@wvstateu.edu
 

Yuma Nakada
Director for Publications & Design
106 Ferrell Hall
(304) 766-3029
ynakada@wvstateu.edu


Jack Bailey

Director for Public Relations
108 Ferrell Hall
(304) 766-4109
jbaile19@wvstateu.edu
 

Todd Griffith
Director for
Photographic Services
106 Ferrell Hall
(304) 766-3211
griffith@wvstateu.edu
 

Matthew Browning
Director for Communications
Gus R. Douglass Land-Grant Institute
106 Ferrell Hall
(304) 204-4002
mbrowning1@wvstateu.edu
 

Jim Hale
Director for Printing Services
104 Jones Hall
(304) 766-5741
jhale3@wvstateu.edu

 



Katrina A. Slone
Executive Assistant for
University Relations and Operations
(304) 204-4051
kslone@wvstateu.edu



 
   
   
   


 

©2014 West Virginia State University  |  P.O. Box 1000 Institute, WV 25112-1000  |  (800) 987-2112 | Mobile Site | Webmaster