West Virginia State University | West Virginia State University

Senior Cabinet

President Brian O. Hemphill is assisted in the management of West Virginia State University by members of his Senior Cabinet. Pictured here are Vice President for University Advancement Ms. Patricia Schumann, Vice President for Business and Finance Mr. Melvin Jones, Chief of Staff and Special Assistant to the President Ms. Ashley Schumaker, Executive Assistant to the President Ms. Crystal Walker, Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs Ms. Katherine McCarthy, Vice President for University Relations and Operations Ms. Kimberly Osborne, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Dr. Kumara Jayasuriya and Vice President for Research and Public Service Dr. Orlando F. McMeans.
Please click here to view a PDF of the organizational structure of WVSU.
Dr. Brian O. Hemphill
President
(304) 766-3112
bhemphill@wvstateu.edu



Ms. Ashley Schumaker
Chief of Staff,
Special Assistant to the President
(304) 766-3112
aschumaker@wvstateu.edu

 
Mr. Melvin Jones
Vice President for Business and Finance
(304) 766-3362
mjones@wvstateu.edu


 
Dr. Kumara Jayasuriya
Provost and Vice President
for Academic Affairs
(304) 766-3146
kjayasuriya@wvstateu.edu

 
Dr. Orlando F. McMeans
Vice President for Research and Public Service,
Dean and Director, Gus. R. Douglass
Land-Grant Institute
(304) 204-4300
mcmeanso@wvstateu.edu
 
Ms. Patricia Schumann
Vice President for University Advancement,
President, WVSU Foundation
(304) 766-3021
patricia.schumann@wvstateu.edu

 
Ms. Katherine McCarthy
Vice President for
Enrollment Management
and Student Affairs
(304) 766-3039
kmccarthy@wvstateu.edu
 

Ms. Kimberly Osborne
Vice President for University Relations
and Operations
(304) 766-3363
kosborne@wvstateu.edu

















 
Ms. Crystal Walker
Executive Assistant to the President
(304) 766-3111
walkercr@wvstateu.edu

















 




















 

 
                                                                                                                        
 
©2016 West Virginia State University  |  P.O. Box 1000 Institute, WV 25112-1000  |  (800) 987-2112 | Mobile Site | Webmaster