WVSU | West Virginia State University

Senior Cabinet

President Brian O. Hemphill is assisted in the management of West Virginia State University by members of his Senior Cabinet. Pictured here (seated from left to right) Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs Ms. Katherine McCarthy, Vice President for Business and Finance Mr. Melvin Jones, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Dr. R. Charles Byers and Executive Assistant to the President Ms. Crystal Walker.
Pictured standing (from left to right) are Vice President for Research and Public Service Dr. Orlando F. McMeans, Chief of Staff and Special Assistant to the President Ms. Ashley Schumaker, Vice President for University Relations and Operations Ms. Kimberly Osborne and Vice President for University Advancement Ms.Patricia Schumann.
Please click here to view a PDF of the organizational structure of WVSU.
Dr. Brian O. Hemphill
(304) 766-3112

Dr. R. Charles Byers
VP for Academic Affairs
(304) 766-3146
Ms. Ashley Schumaker
Chief of Staff,
Special Assistant to the President
(304) 766-3112
Mr. Melvin Jones
VP for Business and Finance
(304) 766-3362

Dr. Orlando F. McMeans
VP for Research and Public Service,
Dean and Director, Gus. R. Douglass
Land-Grant Institute
(304) 204-4300
Ms. Patricia Schumann
VP for Advancement,
President, WVSU Foundation
(304) 766-3021
Ms. Katherine McCarthy
VP for Enrollment Management
and Student Affairs
(304) 766-3039
Ms. Kimberly Osborne
VP for University Relations
and Operations
(304) 766-3363


Ms. Crystal Walker
Executive Assistant to the President, 
Office of the President
(304) 766-3111



©2014 West Virginia State University  |  P.O. Box 1000 Institute, WV 25112-1000  |  (800) 987-2112 | Mobile Site | Webmaster