About MENU

Summer At State

Even though it is summer time things do not slow down at West Virginia State University.

With an active summer academic calendar you can catch up on the class or classes you may need to stay on track for graduation.

And with one of the region's largest offerings of summer camps and extension programs for youth, there is always something to explore from math and science to hip-hip to your favorite sport.

Just click on the links below to begin planning your Summer at State.

Athletics


Academic and Athletic Enrichment Camp

Football 
Sunday June 16 – 11 a.m. - 4 p.m. (Prospect Camp)
Thursday June 20 – 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. (7 on 7 / Big Man Camp)
Contact; John Pennington, jpennin1@wvstateu.edu, (304) 766-5187

Men's Basketball
June 10-13 -- 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.
For more informartion call (304) 766-3226
Download the camp brochure here.

Volleyball
June Team Camp June 21-22
July Team Camp July 26-27
July Elite Camp July 19-20
Contact: Kris Kern, kris.kern@wvstateu.edu, (304) 766-5750

Women’s Basketball  
June 3 - 7 Individual camp
June 17 – 20 Team Camp
August 4 Elite Camp
August 11 Elite Camp
Contact: Charles Marshall, charles.marshall@wvstateu.edu (304) 766-3227
Download the camp brochure here.

Women’s Soccer
June 3-7, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m., youth day soccer camps, ages 6-13
July 6, 10 a.m. – 2 p.m., High School Boys and Girls 5v5 Tournament
July 8-12, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m., youth day soccer camps, ages 6-13
July 13, 9 a.m. – 4 p.m., High School Boys Camp
July 20, 9 a.m. – 4 p.m., High School Girls Camp
Contact: Lisa Mann, lisa.mann@wvstateu.edu, (304) 766-4257

Additional camp information coming soon!
 

4-H & Extension Programs

Little Growers: Frontier Half-Day Camp
Ages: Pre-school youths (Ages 3-5) and their families
Dates: June 10 (Oceans), July 1 (Desert/Tundra/Polar Habitats) & August 5 (Space)
Time: 9 a.m. to noon
Location: WVSU Campus
Cost: Free
REGISTER ONLINE
Contact: Tabitha Surface, WVSU Extension Agent, (304) 543-7432 tabitha.surface@wvstateu.edu

4-H Day Camp
Ages: 3rd through 5th graders
Date: July 22-26
Time: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (Dropoff at 7:30 a.m., pickup through 6 p.m.)
Cost: TBD
REGISTER ONLINE
Contact: Caroline Copenhaver, 4-H Extension Agent, (304) 766-5711, caroline.copenhaver@wvstateu.edu

Rocket Girls Day Camp
Ages: 12-17
Date: July 29-August 2
Time: 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Location: WVSU Campus, Aerospace Education Lab 
Cost: Free
REGISTER ONLINE
Contact: Emma Gardner, STEM Educator, (304) 204-4064, emma.gardner@wvstateu.edu
 
Summer at State
Scroll to Top